Sofya Gulyak - 16 February at 3pm

"tremendous precision and colouration…exquisite soft playing…with delicacy”

Washington Post

Photo © Irina Gryzunova

 Bach - Busoni


Bach - Busoni

Bach - Busoni



Chopin arr Liszt

Chopin arr Liszt



Prelude, Fugue and Variation, Op. 18 

Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland, BWV 659  

Toccata & Fugue in D minor, BWV 565 

Prelude in C sharp minor Op.45  

Rondo a la Mazur Op.5 

Meine Freuden

Mädchen Wunsch 

Réminiscences de Norma de Bellini – 

   Grande fantaisie S394 



Sofya Gulyak was awarded the 1st prize and the Princess Mary Gold Medal at the Sixteenth Leeds International Piano Competition in 2009, the first woman in the history of the competition to achieve this distinction. Since then, she has appeared all over the world to great acclaim.

More information about Sofya Gulyak can be found at

To purchase a ticket for Sofya Gulyak's recital  click the Add to Cart button below.

Please bring your PayPal receipt to the recital (either on your smart device or on paper) - your receipt acts as your ticket for this recital.  You can continue to buy tickets for other individual recitals listed in the menu on the left - when you have finished your purchases, click the View Cart button which you will find on each page, and then make your payment either by PayPal (if you have an account) or by using your debit/credit card.