Vadym Kholodenko - 26 January 2020 

"Intelligent virtuosity and youthful fire.” (The Guardian)

"Vadym Kholodenko spins pure gold.” (Audiophile Audition)






Sonata in C minor, K457

Sonata in A major, D664


Preludes (selection)

   Sonata no.2 in B flat minor, Op.36 (2nd version)


In his first UK tour in 2017 we were fortunate to host an outstanding recital given by this young Ukrainian pianist, winner of the Van Cliburn competition in 2013.  His performances of works by Liszt, Scriabin and Rachmaninov took the audience by storm and, in his second UK tour he will perform more masterpieces of the Russian repertoire alongside sonatas from the classical era and a work by the prolific Finnish composer Kaija Saariaho (b. 1952).  This is a recital not to be missed by anyone enraptured by the building blocks of the piano repertoire but also open to hearing contemporary pieces.





You can book on-line to buy a ticket for Vadym Kholodenko's recital,

and print your ticket at home.

Click the button below to do this.