Grace Yeo - 10 December 2017 

“Yeo’s programme displayed her talents across a wide variety of styles” – The Independent


Frank Bridge 




York Bowen






 A Fairy Tale Suite, H128

 Ballade in F major, L.70

Suite Bergamasque, L.82

Sonatine for Piano

Romance no.1, Op. 35, no. 2

Berceuse in D major, Op. 83

Suite for Piano no.4, Op. 39

Suite Mignonne III. Moto Perpetuo

 Toccata in A minor, Op. 155

 Sonata no.2 in G minor, Op. 22

Many of you will recall Grace’s recital for us in November 2015 when she gave an outstanding performance of the Liszt sonata and introduced us to Glazunov’s fine second sonata. Since her visit to Darlington, Grace has developed a strong interest in the piano and chamber music of York Bowen - often described as the English Rachmaninov and who ranks as one of the greatest virtuoso pianists England has seen. As part of her programme she explores some of his brilliant and lyrical pieces for solo piano, alongside a work by another English composer and works by Debussy, Ravel and Schumann.


Grace Yeo's website can be found at


You can book on-line to buy a ticket for Grace Yeo's recital,

and print your ticket at home.

Click the button below to do this.


Book now